Parish News

Baptism of Joseph Wong

5.jpg

On Sunday the 14th July, Joseph Wong was welcomed into the Christian community as the latest addition in the Wong brood.

» Read More

Fr Daniel's first Mass Sunday 7th July

Sunday the 7th of July marked an historic day for the parish. Newly ordained priest Fr Daniel McCaughan celebrated his first mass at St. Peter's, drawing a congregation of over 500 strong to witness this monumental occasion for Fr Daniel and the Catholic Church.

» Read More

Presentation Night Caps-off a Great Season for St Peter's

Although they were unlucky not to win grand final glory, St Peter's will celebrate their very successful season with a presentation night on Sunday 26th May, 5pm at the Dove and Olive Hotel, Surry Hills.

» Read More

"Rest" Unobserved by Choir

The St. Peter's Parish choir is always looking to expand its repertoire, particularly for the multitude of feasts following the Easter season.

» Read More

Plenary Indulgences 2013

logo year of faith

At St Peter's Church in Surry Hills, during this Holy Year of Faith,

a plenary indulgence may be gained on the following nominated days:

 

 

  • Fri 3 May (Mass at 1.05pm followed by prayers)
  • Tue 14 May (Mass at 7.30 followed by prayers)
  • Fri 24 May (Mass at 1.05 followed by prayers)
  • Tue 11 June
  • Sat 29 June
  • Wed 3 July
  • Thu 25 July
  • Tue 6 August
  • Thu 8 August
  • Thu 15 August
  • Fri 6 September
  • Sat 21 September
  • Mon 28 October
  • Sun 24 November

» Read More